Testimonials, Accolades, and Reviews

Ruth Hermann
Ruth Hermann
2024-04-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt bei Mrs Ann und Mr Jay sehr genossen. Wir fühlten uns wie zu Hause. Die Farm ist ein sehr schöner Ort, um Ruhe zu tanken. Das Cabin ist mit allem ausgerüstet, was man braucht. Das Dinner können wir jedermann sehr empfehlen. Mrs Ann ist eine hervorragende Köchin. Essenswünsche werden berücksichtigt. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig. Wir sind mit schwerem Herzen abgereist. Vielen Dank für alles.
David
David
2024-04-03
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
This is a remote location in the Big Thicket and comes with all of the peace and quiet one could hope for. The owner and staff are friendly and accommodating, right down to their super friendly dogs. The cabin is rustic, but was expected to be so-you aren't booking a room at the Hyatt. Still, with both A/C and heat you'll be fine. Breakfast was wonderful and we can't wait for a return trip in order to escape back into the peacefulness of the wilderness.
Kirsten Farmer
Kirsten Farmer
2024-03-16
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had a fabulous time with Ms. Anne. The property is lovely and peaceful, and we are enjoying being in the big thicket.
Tony & Cheree Bishop
Tony & Cheree Bishop
2024-03-14
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
This was a fantastic getaway with great service and a beautiful property! Ms. Ann and Mr. Jay treat you as if you have been a member of the family for decades. They provided a great history of the property, suggested local sites along with stories and made us an incredible home made country breakfast catering to our every need. The property is conveniently located about 10 miles outside of Big Thicket National Preserve and about a 5 minute drive to the local town of Kuntze. We stayed in the Deer Run cabin complete with a/c, heat, and a small kitchen. The kids loved the outdoor shower and being out in the country. Yes, the cabin also has an indoor shower. We highly recommend Ethridge Farm and will be staying here again!
Amanda Die
Amanda Die
2024-03-01
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We do not live far, so we will call this a “staycation.” Do NOT miss out on this hidden gem. It is tucked into the beautiful trees of East Texas. Our cabin was perfect for a quiet weekend away from the routine and the food was perfection. We added dinner to this visit and it was just as amazing as our breakfast. Mrs. Ann, Jay and Tony were the best hosts and we can’t wait to make another memory soon.
amnance947
amnance947
2024-02-28
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Absolutely outstanding experience - the cabins and grounds were both beautiful, and the Texas hospitality was warm and wonderful.
Geoff Gwynne
Geoff Gwynne
2024-02-16
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Looking for a low key getaway? Ann Ethridge has three quaint cabins 20 minutes outside the town of Kountze. She’ll cook you excellent breakfasts and dinners with fresh berries grown on the property. The skies are filled with stars at night as you enjoy your cabin’s fire pit. Situated in Big Thicket, you’ll be 30 minutes from hiking trails in the National Preserve. On trails deep in piney woods or grassy savannahs you will see and here only nature - no telephone cables, internet service, or litter, but lots of flora and fauna, including carnivorous plants and clean air.
Pamela Vandagriff
Pamela Vandagriff
2024-02-13
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
This is our true home away from home. We love the personal attention to every detail. We've stayed at Ethridge Farm so many times we've lost count. This is our "place to go" and always will be!

TEXAS HIGHWAYS MAGAZINE – February 2016 – Special thanks to Dan Oko who featured Ethridge Farm in his article, “Big Time In The Big Thicket”. The story includes a beautiful full page photo of “The Cabin on Blueberry Hill”, information regarding his stay on “Mayhaw Ridge”, and his experiences while visiting the Big Thicket area.
Click Here To Read The Full Article

FACEBOOK – UPDATES AND REVIEWS – Visit our Facebook page to read visitor reviews and find the latest Ethridge Farm updates and photos. Post your own photos or review so new visitors will know what to expect when staying at Ethridge Farm.
Click Here To Visit Our Facebook Page

RANKED #1 – TRIP ADVISOR – Currently ranked #1 place to stay in Kountze, Texas on Trip Advisor with 4.8 out of 5 rating. Read customer reviews and browse through photos of their stay at Ethridge Farm.
Click Here For Trip Advisor Reviews

YELP – ETHRIDGE FARM REVIEWS – Worldwide visitor reviews with 4.8 out of 5 total rating. Read customer reviews, browse photos, and find out more information on the area.
Click Here For Yelp Reviews