Testimonials, Accolades, and Reviews

Destiny Marden
Destiny Marden
2022-01-23
Verified
What a gem!! The Ethridge Farm Bed and breakfast is tucked away on a private drive offering seclusion and convenience. The property is peaceful and serene. We were greeted by Joe who showed us to our cabin on Blueberry Hill and left us with some great travel tip. Don’t miss Bragg Dr if you have the time. And Miss Ann!! What to say about this incredible women. A magnificent host, a great cook and a kind heart. I could go on but, you really should stop in and see for yourself.
M Karr
M Karr
2021-11-13
Verified
50th birthday get away. Our experience here was nothing less than perfect. Our cabin was cozy comfortable absolutely perfect. The grounds are tranquil private and beautiful. But MOST of all Ann, the owner, and Jay, her right hand man were absolutely amazing. We felt like we spent 4 days with our favorite family members. The food was nothing less than spectacular and the advice, tips, and local history and legends were not only useful but so enjoyable to hear. We could not have picked a more perfect place with better people to spend our 50th birthdays at.
Jennifer Zajicek
Jennifer Zajicek
2021-05-03
Verified
Ethridge Farms is an amazing place near Big Thicket Preserve. We stayed in Deer Run Cabin which was very authentic rustic but with all the conveniences of home including; AC, hot water, mini kitchen, nice bathroom and bedroom with King size bed. Sitting on the Front Porch was so nice and peaceful and this cabin even had a unique outdoor shower in addition to the indoor shower. Miss Ann hosts a delicious breakfast each morning. There are short walking trails around the property to include a nice little pond. We stayed here because it is close to Big Thicket Visitor Center and hiking trails. I highly recommend staying here if you are going to the Big Thicket!
Johnathan Hinson
Johnathan Hinson
2021-03-28
Verified
What an enchanting place quite clean luxurious outdoor shower amazing do yourself or you and a significant other a favor and go visit
Chris Skoog
Chris Skoog
2020-12-08
Verified
My wife and I just spent a 2 night weekend staying in the Mayhew Ridge cabin (it features an outdoor shower!). This cabin was spacious and looked much bigger from the inside. The outdoor shower was really enjoyable on a crisp chilly morning... the steamy hot water was pretty awesome. Everything was cozy, homey, comfortable, clean, and just what you'd expect from a bed & breakfast in the country of east Texas. There's cell service (VZ, ATT), but the less you can spend connected to the rest of the world, the more you'll appreciate this part of the world. The property has plenty of room to stroll around on and the orchard and reflection pond was nice. Best of the trip was Miss Anne's breakfast cooked fresh by hand each morning in her log home kitchen. There's an old country station playing in the background coming radio hanging in the barn during the day, and other than that, it's really peaceful. We read a lot of books, checked out some antique stores in the area, and took a short hike in the Big Thicket National Preserve just down the road. I can't recommend this place enough for those who can appreciate a deliberate, intentional slowing down of their pace. We plan to honor Miss Anne's only rule- you have to come back.
Vince Ash Brown
Vince Ash Brown
2020-11-27
Verified
Ms. Ann is an amazing host. We had a wonderful couple of days at the Mayhaw Cabin. Extremely peaceful and the outdoor shower is a must! Thank y’all for making our stay so enjoyable! We will be back soon!
Heather Bowers
Heather Bowers
2020-08-09
Verified
We love this little place it it like a peace of heaven right here on earth where you can just relax
Stephen Arnold
Stephen Arnold
2020-07-18
Verified
This place is like visiting a beloved relative. The setting is tranquil with beautiful country scenery. Ms. Ann is a wonderful hostess and cook. The atmosphere is friendly and peaceful. We plan to return.
Michael Lopez
Michael Lopez
2020-07-08
Verified
Spent 4th of July weekend here with my future wife. Everything about this place is beautiful and relaxing. It was just what we needed to get away and decompress. Ms. Ann is a wonderful host and an amazing cook! We will definitely be going back soon.
Nic A
Nic A
2020-06-02
Verified
An excellent place to disconnect from technology and enjoy some peace and time family in the woods. Not to mention the homemade breakfast was excellent every time. I'll be back for the fresh jam

TEXAS HIGHWAYS MAGAZINE – February 2016 – Special thanks to Dan Oko who featured Ethridge Farm in his article, “Big Time In The Big Thicket”. The story includes a beautiful full page photo of “The Cabin on Blueberry Hill”, information regarding his stay on “Mayhaw Ridge”, and his experiences while visiting the Big Thicket area.
Click Here To Read The Full Article

FACEBOOK – UPDATES AND REVIEWS – Visit our Facebook page to read visitor reviews and find the latest Ethridge Farm updates and photos. Post your own photos or review so new visitors will know what to expect when staying at Ethridge Farm.
Click Here To Visit Our Facebook Page

RANKED #1 – TRIP ADVISOR – Currently ranked #1 place to stay in Kountze, Texas on Trip Advisor with 4.8 out of 5 rating. Read customer reviews and browse through photos of their stay at Ethridge Farm.
Click Here For Trip Advisor Reviews

YELP – ETHRIDGE FARM REVIEWS – Worldwide visitor reviews with 4.8 out of 5 total rating. Read customer reviews, browse photos, and find out more information on the area.
Click Here For Yelp Reviews